SSL Certificate

TASIS England News

The latest news and events from our beautiful 46-acre campus and beyond.

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Aug 27, 2013 4:53:00 PM
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Aug 6, 2013 3:02:00 PM
Find out what TASIS England alumni are up to!
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Jun 4, 2013 2:10:00 PM
n/a - Posted Tuesday, May 28, 2013 10:10:00 AM
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Apr 16, 2013 4:39:00 PM
TASIS England celebrated all things TASIS at our recent reunion at the Sir Frances Drake Hotel in San Francisco.
n/a - Posted Wednesday, Feb 20, 2013 11:21:00 AM
Jeff Utecht, a well-known educational technology consultant and former teacher in international schools, recently visited TASIS England to lead a Professional Development day for faculty and staff.
n/a - Posted Wednesday, Jan 30, 2013 4:19:00 PM
A group of TASIS upper school students will depart for a trip to Romania, where from 9-17 February they will assist the charity Hope and Homes for Children (HHC).
n/a - Posted Monday, Jan 28, 2013 4:23:00 PM
n/a - Posted Friday, Jan 18, 2013 12:50:14 PM
n/a - Posted Friday, Jan 11, 2013 5:07:00 PM
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Jan 8, 2013 12:05:00 PM
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Dec 4, 2012 4:30:00 PM
TASIS Wildlife Club sent three student representatives to accept their Roots & Shoots Gold Award from Dr. Jane Goodall at the London Zoo on December 3rd.
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Nov 27, 2012 12:16:00 PM
n/a - Posted Wednesday, Nov 21, 2012 4:31:00 PM
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012 4:36:44 PM
Former BBC journalist Jon Devitt visited TASIS England last week to film a sequence of footage designed to give prospective parents an insight into life at the School.
n/a - Posted Friday, Sep 21, 2012 4:13:15 PM
The newly established Robotics Lab is buzzing with activity: of both the human and mechanical variety. Using science, information technology, and math skills, students build and program robotic models that are part of the Lego Creator Lab™, purchased with funds made possible through the generosity of TASIS England parents.
n/a - Posted Wednesday, Sep 5, 2012 12:23:24 PM
n/a - Posted Friday, Aug 31, 2012 4:16:47 PM
Following months of construction and anticipation, the new student center, 'Royals' has opened its doors to the TASIS community today.
n/a - Posted Wednesday, Aug 29, 2012 1:55:04 PM
TASIS Headmaster, Mr. McBrien and faculty welcome students to campus for the start of the new school year.
n/a - Posted Wednesday, Aug 8, 2012 11:59:32 AM
Fifty-seven lucky TASIS students celebrated the start of the Olympics by taking part in "Let's Move!," an event designed to encourage children to be more active and exercise.
n/a - Posted Monday, Jul 30, 2012 4:57:19 PM
TASIS teachers Caroline and Karl Christiansen celebrate the selection of their daughter, Sophie, to the Paralympic Equestrian Team.
n/a - Posted Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012 2:16:11 PM
n/a - Posted Thursday, May 24, 2012 11:30:54 AM
May has showcased the musical talents of many TASIS students. Included in the line- up: Blues Night, Spring Choral Concert, and The Middle School's Got Talent.
n/a - Posted Friday, May 18, 2012 10:20:19 AM
TASIS England alumni gathered for a special 'flight' on the London Eye on Thursday 10th may.
n/a - Posted Wednesday, May 16, 2012 12:09:12 PM
Members of the Fleming Garden Committee invited the TASIS community and local Thorpe residents to celebrate the completion of the Beatrix Potter Garden, a replica of Mr. McGregor's garden.
n/a - Posted Wednesday, Apr 25, 2012 2:18:54 PM
Lord Leon Brittan, current Vice-Chairman of UBS AG Investment Bank and former Home Secretary to Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher, spoke to a packed house of students, teachers, and parents on Tuesday evening on the topic of the European Union. Lord Brittan has also been Special Trade Advisor to David Cameron, European Union High Commissions, and is a former member of Parliament.
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Apr 24, 2012 9:51:40 AM
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 3:28:38 PM
Charity drives, community outreach and good will can be seen throughout TASIS during the festive season, with students of all ages and faculty taking part.
n/a - Posted Monday, Nov 28, 2011 3:51:19 PM
Students and teachers give thanks on November 24th.
n/a - Posted Monday, Nov 28, 2011 11:43:08 AM
n/a - Posted Wednesday, Oct 5, 2011 4:13:56 PM
Recycling is an important part of the culture at TASIS, with a growing number of students and faculty becoming involved with the efforts on campus.
n/a - Posted Monday, Oct 3, 2011 12:42:55 PM
Students Welcome Local Residents For Afternoon Tea
n/a - Posted Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011 2:57:35 PM
The Fleming Gallery is exhibiting a collection of sketchbooks, drawings and Ceramics by artist Joanna Veevers in September.
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Sep 27, 2011 2:20:57 PM
The official inauguration ceremony of the new state-of-the-art Science Center took place on September 27th, with the TASIS community, joining together with local council members, three former Runnymede Borough Council mayors, the architects from The Harris Partnership, builders, and local residents to celebrate the impressive building.
n/a - Posted Thursday, Sep 22, 2011 1:28:16 PM
Students in Kindergarten explore the autumnal scene on the Thorpe campus while learning and experiencing the changing of the seasons.
n/a - Posted Wednesday, Sep 21, 2011 4:05:36 PM
Upper School Drama students, rehearse William Shakespeare’s tragedy, Hamlet, with curtain-up November 10th & 11th at The Fleming Theatre.
n/a - Posted Friday, Sep 16, 2011 9:24:46 AM
Yesterday, student Kevin Mitchell ’12 along with two others, completed his swim across the English Channel in 9 hours and 38 minutes covering approximately 40 miles in open water.
n/a - Posted Thursday, Sep 15, 2011 9:19:39 AM
IB Year 1 students met together in interdisciplinary teams on Saturday September 10th, to enhance their understanding of scientific experimentation.
n/a - Posted Wednesday, Sep 14, 2011 1:35:25 PM
Third grade students held sound experiments on campus this week, with paper cup and string telephones!
n/a - Posted Monday, Sep 12, 2011 5:02:19 PM
To mark the tenth anniversary of 9/11, TASIS united for one minute of silence on Friday to remember the victims.
n/a - Posted Monday, Sep 12, 2011 11:52:16 AM
TASIS student, Kevin Mitchell '12, has organized a relay swim across the English Channel in support of Help for Heroes.
n/a - Posted Friday, Sep 9, 2011 1:27:40 PM
Students in the Lower School learn many ways to show each other respect during the month of September.
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Sep 6, 2011 4:48:41 PM
Students transform memories from their service trip to Rwanda into an exhibition in the Fleming Gallery to bring awareness to a cause close to their hearts.
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 11:16:23 AM
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 10:42:55 AM
The TASIS Community reunites as students and faculty return for the beginning of the new school year, which began on Wednesday, August 24th.
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 10:27:44 AM
The TASIS community is celebrating faculty achievements with news that two of their colleagues have secured prestigious roles in Lacrosse and Basketball.
n/a - Posted Friday, Aug 26, 2011 3:26:43 PM
Transition expert, Cindy Smith, helps new families settle into a new life at TASIS.
n/a - Posted Friday, Aug 26, 2011 3:12:42 PM
Headmaster McBrien introduces an opportunity for teachers to imagine, innovate, and create 21st century learning environments.
n/a - Posted Friday, Aug 26, 2011 9:29:56 AM
This summer, TASIS pioneered its first service trip to Rwanda, in support of the organization Hope and Homes for Children (HHC).
n/a - Posted Thursday, Jun 9, 2011 3:26:37 PM
During the final two weeks of Dr. Sheard's English classes, seventh grade students studied E. L. Konigsburg’s historical fiction book about Eleanor of Aquitaine, titled "A Proud Taste for Scarlet and Miniver."
n/a - Posted Wednesday, Jun 8, 2011 4:07:23 PM
Faculty, parents, and students gather for the Lower School farewell assembly as the school year finishes this week at TASIS.
n/a - Posted Tuesday, Jun 7, 2011 11:32:25 AM
Students from Pre-Kindergarten to 4th Grade took part in the Lower School sports day in June.
n/a - Posted Monday, Jun 6, 2011 10:34:19 AM
The TASIS fifth grade have enjoyed four days of sunshine and adventure in Devon.
n/a - Posted Thursday, Jun 2, 2011 3:07:47 PM
The Varsity Sports Awards Presentations took place in the Fleming Theatre on Wednesday afternoon featuring highlights of a most successful year for the TASIS sports teams.
n/a - Posted Thursday, Jun 2, 2011 8:47:09 AM
Lower school children elected to give £1800 to Harper Asprey Wildlife Rescue. In return, they had the pleasure of meeting orphaned baby animals.
n/a - Posted Tuesday, May 31, 2011 4:02:44 PM
Medal winners return shining!
n/a - Posted Tuesday, May 31, 2011 1:23:34 PM
Thorpe Community Link (TCL) held an afternoon tea for local senior citizens to celebrate a year of building special relationships and to say goodbye to graduating seniors.
n/a - Posted Thursday, May 26, 2011 3:00:08 PM
We are very pleased to welcome Mrs. Tracy Murch as Head of the Lower School, starting in September 2011.
n/a - Posted Tuesday, May 24, 2011 2:15:16 PM
Battle of the Bands, Blues Night, and the Lower School Choral concert, made for an extravaganza of music in May.
n/a - Posted Thursday, May 19, 2011 11:25:45 AM
Cross-channel correspondence means new friendships and learning opportunities.
powered by finalsite